Hey Nashville! CMA Nominees 2018 Announced.

posted by Jim Chandler - 


The 2018 nominees for the CMA's were announced today. With the help of Luke Bryan, along with Dan and Shay, Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush of Sugarland we know who's getting consideration for CMA trophies.

Getty Images

Female Vocalist Of The Year -- Kelsea Ballerini -- Miranda Lambert-- Maren Morris-- Kacey Musgraves-- Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year -- Brothers Osborne -- Dan + Shay -- Florida Georgia Line -- Maddie & Tae -- Sugarland

Getty Images

Single of the Year 

Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris StapletonMix Engineer(s): Vance Powell

Drinkin’ Problem – MidlandProducer(s): Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh OsborneMix Engineer(s): Justin Niebank

Drowns the Whiskey – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert) Producer(s): Michael KnoxMix Engineer(s): Jeff Braun

Meant to Be – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia LineProducer(s): WillshireMix Engineer(s): Serban Ghenea

Tequila – Dan + ShayProducer(s): Scott Hendricks, Dan SmyersMix Engineer(s): Jeff Juliano

New Artist of the Year

-- Lauren Alaina-- Luke Combs-- Chris Janson-- Midland-- Brett Young

Getty Images

Male Vocalist of the Year 

-- Dierks Bentley -- Luke Combs-- Thomas Rhett-- Chris Stapleton-- Keith Urban

Entertainer of the Year

-- Jason Aldean -- Luke Bryan-- Kenny Chesney-- Chris Stapleton-- Keith Urban

Getty Images


Content Goes Here