Instagram users, rejoice!
The photo-sharing-app has just announced the addition of a "Mute" option -- so you don't have to jeopardize any of your friendships by unfollowing that person who drives you nuts with their posts.
Apparently the Mute feature will take a few weeks to show up for everyone, so no need to panic if you don't have it just yet.
If and when you decide to mute someone, you’ll still be able to see Direct Messages from them and view their photos (if you go to their profile page). [And if they ever tag you in pictures or comments, you'll still be notified of that, too.]